Graduate & Professional School Students

Graduate and Professional Study

At the graduate level, the University of Chicago is characterized by its unique organizational structure, with more than 100 graduate programs in five graduate divisions and seven professional and continuing education schools.

Both graduate research and professional training have been part of UChicago's history from nearly the beginning. As a student in any one of these programs, you will have the opportunity to take advantage of academic and co-curricular offerings across campus, and to be part of a graduate student body nearly 10,000 strong.

Each graduate division and professional school has their own admissions application and process.  Click on the links below to learn more about each of them.

Graduate Divisions

Biological Sciences Division
Humanities Division
Institute for Molecular Engineering
Physical Sciences Division
Social Sciences Division

Professional Schools

Chicago Booth School of Business
The Divinity School
Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies
Harris School of Public Policy
The Law School
Pritzker School of Medicine
School of Social Service Administration